News Article

2 Nominations for the 2009 Canadian Smooth Jazz Awards

Darren Rahn just received 2 nominations for the 2009 Canadian Smooth Jazz Awards. One for 'Wind Instrumentalist' and one for ‘International Group of the Year’ as a member of DeNate with Deborah Connors and Nate Harasim. On-line voting begins January 12, 2009.

The ceremony will take place at the Living Arts Centre, Mississauga, Friday April 24th at 8pm. Darren will be performing as a member of De’Nate’ and will also be featured on sax with Brian Culbertson. Other performers include Warren Hill, Earl Klugh, Nick Colionne, Phil Poppa, Julie Crochetiere, Chris Smith, Kellylee Evans, Gabriel Mark Hasselbach, DeNate and host Alexander Zonjic.